Basically, he drank enough for the two of us to have both been wasted. With that being said, I was not around for the last two hours of him drinking (I was in our bedroom watching a television show) so I did not monitor his drinking. I don't feel as if I need to monitor his drinking anyways.. he's an adult, and can do what he wants and I'm not his babysitter. However, if I would have known how much he truly drank I never would have let him get as bad as he did.
Basically, I went into our bedroom at around 10pm to watch a TV show and he stayed out in the living room with his friends, who were also drinking, and continued to drink. We had gone out to dinner with all our friends earlier in the day too, and while we were there he had 4 alcoholic drinks and a shot of some weird looking, gross smelling alcohol. So, that already puts him 5 drinks deep before we even got home. Well, on the way home from dinner we stopped at walmart because the boys wanted to continue to drink so they bought one of those home draft beers from walmart and when we arrived home, they continued to drink. There were three boys drinking, I was not drinking, and the third boy left after being at my house only about an hour and he had not drank more then two cups of beer from the draft. The draft was completly finished (therefore, my husband and his one friend had finished basically 5.7 liters of beer themselves, on top of the drinks already consumed at the restaraunt) BUT not only was the beer gone but the bottle of chanpagne from our wedding that I was saving for our one year anniversary was opened and halfway gone as well.
Now, I do not care that my husband was drinking.. I am not his mother, I don't tell him what he can and cannot do. I was just very conserned for his health considering the amount of alcohol he drank. BUT I did not know how much he really drank until he woke up in the middle of the night throwing up as bad as he was. I thought I was laying next to an exorsist because of the way he was trowing up. And not to mention, he was completly wasted and has NO recolection of throwing up either of the two times that he did. So, not only was I unable to sleep at all last night I also had to monitor him to make sure that he wouldnt choke on his throw up. BUT that was not the only problem. He somehow hit his head sometime throughout the night.. I did not witness him hit his head or even notice it until the second time he threw up. I had no idea what to do.. I was panaking because I was scared he had a concussion and that if he fell asleep again, he could potentially not wake up. I tried really hard to get him to go to the ER but there was NO convincing him and NO way I could get him out of this house on my own. He was being so rediculous about everything and made me so scared the entire rest of the night.
Basically, this was just a well needed vent about the whole situation and he is doing better now. He's currently napping on the couch and the bump on his head seems to have gone down a lot since last night but I still just feel so nervous and wish he wasn't so difficult last night.
Ugh.
End Vent.
xoxo mrs. krys
No comments:
Post a Comment